Anger

*Image courtesy of AquaSixio.


I’m fucking angry.

I’m angry at the world for making me live with a mentally-ill, terrible soul for a sister. I’m angry at myself for being so forgiving. I’m angry at society for giving mental illness a stigma. I’m angry at my distant family who don’t understand the misery she causes me. I’m angry at her for raising her son to follow in her footsteps.

I’m once again angry at myself for feeling and being human.

It’s a difficult life I live. Is it the worst imaginable? No, definitely not. But for me, it is suffering.

And, the worst thing about it is the fact that I already have issues of my own to deal with. While working on loving myself, I have 2 devious beings making it their duty to destroy my confidence and my happiness. It’s damn sad. I feel bad for myself, but the thing is, I don’t pity myself.

I’m angry.

I’m angry at the injustice of it all.

But I will get my justice without even trying. Life is interesting like that. Justice always wins.

Sometimes, though, it is our duty to ensure that justice here, on Earth, especially for others who cannot.

Leave a Reply

